Sol Banner
Sag Banner
Header Resmi

Nusaibin (TUR)

Nusaibin, the band, consists of four members at it’s core and can expand to a bunch with guests and collaborations. Core members are; Moguz, responsible for arrangements and electronics (sampling, synths, drum machines), Tarık Aslan and Ezgi Elkırmış responsible for percussions (daf, frame drum, djembe, dehollo, darbuka, cajon, tabla, bongo, udu) and Onur Özçelik, responsible for string instruments (electric guitar, fretless electric and classic guitar, e-bow, kopuz lute, oğur sazı). Unity of these four musicians created a left of centre sound that is unaccustomed. Their music combines east’s cultural and humble instruments and west’s unclean electronic arrangements. The songs they construct through improvised recordings are formed by collaborations with fellow musicians and music groups from various eastern cultural backgrounds. Experimenting and not overthinking is their way of production. Studio sessions are ongoing for an album release in summer.